Menu
view cart
IE 7 is not supported; upgrade to a newer version of IE or use a different browser.
Free accessory with UPLIFT desk purchase >

Product reviews for:
     
$799.00
4.5 Stars based on 12 Review(s)
Tom Gibbons
5 Stars
Great Chair
September 11, 2013
I love this chair because it has been good for my lower back. Also, its simplicity of design and comfort is outstanding.

Becki Doude
4 Stars
Weight Rating
August 26, 2013
The chair is good. Our secretary likes it better than I do but I like mine more than hers. Under "Humanscale Liberty Chair Specifications Specifications" the rating is up to 300lbs. Down below, under "What do you lose by purchasing a Humanscale product from a non-authorized source?" it says 250lbs. Which one is it??? They may be talking about a 40 hr week but if it's rated to 300lbs then that's what it should be up to their 40 hr week rating.

BD
5 Stars
Humanscale Liberty Chair
April 25, 2013
Love everything about it. I originally intended to buy a Herman Miller Aeron chair, but this was SO much more comfortable. The price through The Human Solution was excellent, I saved hundreds of dollars compared to the price at a competitor's showroom, where I originally sat in the chair. No complaints with the chair or with Human Solution.

Cathy Vee
5 Stars
Liberty Chair
July 29, 2011
I purchased 50+ of these chairs for conference room/training room seating. They tend to "disappear" into private offices because folks find them so comfortable. Overall, a very good chair for the money -- good to look at too!

SW Stout
5 Stars
Libert Chair
July 26, 2011
Excellent chair, light, yet comfortable. and containing. Good looking and beautifully made.

Jenny A
4 Stars
Love the back rest on this chair
February 25, 2011
This chair fits me perfectly especially around the back when I lean back in my chair. The mesh material is flexible and really comfy. The chair looks great and I'm satisfied. The only request is a headrest model, I don't think I'd use a headrest but it would be nice to have an option to attach one.

Anon A. Mouse
4 Stars
Happy Back, Happy Behind
May 28, 2010
I originally ordered the chair with a regular foam seat, which ended up being too hard for me and I ordered a replacement gel seat. The gel seat is much better. I like the adjustable arms so they fit under my desk without bumping. I got the short piston, as I'm 5'1", but it really is not that much lower than the regular. Excellent customer service from one person, not so good from another.

Patricia
5 Stars
Great Chair
March 22, 2010
I bought this chair from the Human solution. It arrived in perfect condition, takes literally 30 seconds to put together (a selling point in my book) and is so comfortable I hate getting up. Worth every, single penny. And, "Bridget strip Carmine" with black monofiliment mesh is gorgeous.

Cameron
5 Stars
Wow...
February 15, 2010
My butt has never been more comfortable. Although expensive, I should have made this purchase a long time ago.

Brian
3 Stars
Poor back support for 295lb user
May 7, 2009
Everything is great about this chair EXCEPT The recline tension. I lean back and I feel like I'm going to fall over. I want a manual hard setting to give my back support. The so called sophisticated mechanism that automatically adjusts recline tension does not work. I am 295 lbs this might work for someone that only weighs what 105 lbs in that when they lean back it will support them. When I lean back I go all the way back. The design is not well thought through. But like I said everything else is great.

Beth
5 Stars
So nice!
March 5, 2009
I can't believe how much I love this chair. I ordered one to try out in my office after I saw it at DWR with a leather seat and armrests. After a few days of long-term use, I realized it feels as great as it looks. ~Highly recommend it~

Christian
4 Stars
Good Chair
March 5, 2009
The Liberty chair fits me really well, I like the mesh back, the armrests are easy to use and adjust and the gel seat works well for me because I sit for so long- I am glad I opted for it. My only complaint is not being able to adjust the tension when I lean back. The level of tension is good, but I like to change that sometimes depending on what I'm doing. Other than that, I am really happy with my purchase.


Page 1 of 1