Menu
view cart
IE 7 is not supported; upgrade to a newer version of IE or use a different browser.
Free accessory with UPLIFT desk purchase >

Product reviews for:
     
$499.00
5 Stars based on 76 Review(s)
Wendy
Pasadena Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Desk!!
December 30, 2016
I love my UPLIFT Eco desk. I called the Human Solution to see if I could get a desk without holes. They were more than willing to accommodate this request. I use my desk really as a sewing table. I can put my sewing machine on it, my cutting mat and I made some ironing boards I can just sit on top. The table is very stable even at the highest settings. It has 4 settings and as long as you keep it plugged in, it remembers. I adjust it to EXACTLY the right height for whatever task I am doing. I purchased the wheels and can move it around anywhere in the room. The wheels lock easily to secure the table postion in the room. This is the best table/desk I have ever had. I can do so much on it. Extremely happy with this purchase!! I would recommend this desk to anyone.
Pros:
Adjustable. Rolling wheels to move it around. Great company willing to customize. Very versatile table for any use - office desk, sewing table or anything else. Just get it!

Chris F
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleased
September 20, 2016
Overall I am very happy with my 48x24 uplift desk. A former employer had sit/stand desks with a similar design but that had a cross brace between the legs; I was concerned about lateral stability but I find this desk to be rock solid at any height. The installation was pretty easy, although I was surprised that I had to drill my own holes for the keyboard tray. The single monitor arms have a huge range of motion that give me many options. I also got the cable management kit that really helps with cable clutter.
Pros:
See the above plus you don't have to keep your finger on the pre-set height (memory) buttons until the desk reaches it's remembered height. You just push it once and the desk goes to the desired height on its own.
Cons:
No pre-drilled holes for the drop-down keyboard tray or the half circle desk drawer but installation was pretty easy - just don't drill too deep! Also, I could not install the keyboard slider without removing one of the installation screws (middle one) on the slider tray. That was a gap in the instructions. It was easy enough to remove, then re-install after the slider was put in.

Jeff
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great desk, truly commercial grade
July 18, 2016
I order an uplift desk for my home office. I have been using if for 6 weeks and it is really great. I looked at several different providers online and in some furniture stores. The desk looks great, is very solid, functions better than expected. The desk is of equal quality and function as in my business office. The price is very reasonable particularly when you take into account the function and quality. Assembly instructions could be a little more clearly document. It does take a little time and it helps to have an extra pair of hands. But once you get the hang of it and figure out how to interpret the instructions, it gets easier. My wife likes the desk so much we have ordered a second one for her office. One thing, I would not order the circular pullout drawer again. It is not very good, particularly compared with the rest of the desk.
Pros:
Sit stand mechanism is very good. Looks great. Solid Construction. Quality
Cons:
Assembly instructions could be better.

Jon
Northeast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Winner!
March 24, 2016
This desk is superb! I am employed at a very prestigious university in the Northeast and tasked with procuring a variety of equipment for faculty & staff (some of whom are very particular.) I have ordered several of the UPLIFT Height Adjustable Sit Stand Desk from the Human Solution for many of our professors and administrators and have received nothing but positive feedback from everyone who has received this product and not once have had a complaint. The online ordering process is very simple and straight forward and during the times I have had to call the company the customer service has always been very professional and helpful. The desk itself is easy to assemble and functions flawlessly. The materials used are durable and the finishes are on par with other desk I have purchased in the past costing twice as much or more. I cannot say enough great things about this product and company and will purchase more of these desk in the future.
Cons:
Absolutely none I can think of

now a standing desk enthusiast
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great desk
February 2, 2016
This desk was easy to put together and works beautifully.
Cons:
The single negative was that the sticky cable clips lasted about 36 hours. I will have to find another solution. The desk itself still received five stars.

M
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Desk. Excellent Customer Service.
October 29, 2015
Quaility The desks are nice. The deskts were easy for me assemble. Launched the screws with normal screwdriver and rachet set. Then I used a Cordless Drill with 1/4in socket driver and sockets and phillips driver head to finish tightening the screws. Customer Service Some of the pieces were damaged in shipping. I reported this and submitted pictures of the damage. They settled things--replaced damaged items. Instructional video on the site needed updating. (Aug. 2015)

Jason Williams
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Sized Desk For Video Editing Suite
April 4, 2015
I purchased the desk with the biggest desktop that The Human Solution sells. On the desk I fit two large monitors, speakers, keyboard, Wacom tablet, a space for a notebook, and there is room to spare. The desk rises smoothly up and down with very little noise. I recommend this desk for video professionals.

Vivian
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Most Solid Piece of Furniture we Own
March 8, 2015
Our son is only 8 years old, but we didn't want to buy him children's furniture that we would throw out in 3 or 4 years. So we invested in an Uplift desk that would last him until he leaves for college. He likes the fact that he can sit at it, or stand when he is feeling antsy playing with his electronics. We were impressed at how incredibly solid this desk is. The height mechanism works smoothly, and all of the pieces required for assembly are of high quality.
Pros:
The surface is roomier than most other desks we looked at. We bought a bright white top that matches our son's bedroom for now. I like the fact that if we change his bedroom furniture when he is a teenager, it will be straightforward and not too expensive to switch out the top for a different color. I appreciated the video instructions on how to assemble the desk. I'm not very handy at all, so it took me close to 3 hours to figure everything out, but it was do-able with an electric drill.
Cons:
Once assembled, this desk is VERY heavy. We followed instructions and assembled it upside down. Fortunately we live in a condo with staff, because you need 2 strong men to turn this over to its standing position once it's put together.

Joyce
Bethlehem,PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Uplift 900
March 5, 2015
Excellent product! Easy to assemble and use. Has revolutionized my workspace-thank you!

Laurie
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful desk!
February 27, 2015
I couldn't be happier with my purchase and am really glad that I sprung for a larger desk than originally anticipated as well as the programmable panel. The only thing I found annoying was shipping options. Read them thoroughly and look at the costs of each. The desk itself is AWESOME though!
Merchant Response:
Thank you for your review, Laurie! In order to keep costs down for our customers, we do have free and inexpensive options for home delivery as well. Our residential standard freight delivery is a free option. With this, the delivery agent will park the freight truck in front of your residence, so you can cut the ties on the pallet and take the items off the truck and into your home. For most customers, this delivery method is manageable for two people. If you do not have a friend, family member or neighbor who can help, you can ask the delivery driver to help you lift and move the boxes to your house. Please understand that the driver is not required to assist, but, in our experience, kindness and a small tip go a long way. If you believe you will not be able to lift the items off the truck, we recommend selecting Residential lift gate delivery below. The desktop and desk frame are packaged separately on the pallet, allowing you to break down the pallet and remove each box individually from the truck and into your residence. A laminate desktop weighs about 50 lbs, and a desk frame weighs about 70 lbs. Any accessories you order are packaged separately and easy to manage. Once you are sure all boxes have been removed from the truck (including the desktop, which will be boxed up and protected between two plywood boards), we recommend you leave the pallet and plywood boards in the back of the truck, if the driver agrees. Residential lift gate delivery is the same as the Residential standard freight delivery described above, but the freight truck has a device to get the shipment off the truck for you. This is an additional $49. As with Residential standard freight delivery, if you want extra help from the delivery driver (beyond removing your boxes from the truck) we recommend kindness and a small tip.
Pros:
- simple design - easy to use - has a good weight capacity (I have two laptops, two large monitors and the monitor stand plus all the usual desk items, papers, etc so I couldn't go with a "flimsy" desk)
Cons:
I have no complaints about the desk. The biggest annoyance was the shipping. I had to have it delivered to work to avoid paying hundreds of dollars, then break down the pallet to fit it in my van.

Kit E.
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS DESK! OMG! My back pain is already gone..
February 12, 2015
This is my first experience with a standing desk, but so far so good. There are two ways to use this desk effectively. 1. When you're doing creative type work - sit down.. relax.. get it done. 2. When you're doing "busy-bee" type work - stand up.. relax.. get it done. This is a game changer because the desk is: Easy to Assemble Quality Construction - I love the legs on this thing.. very heavy and sturdy. Fast Up and Down (so you don't have to wait). It's fast. Now - the real reason: You can't sit all day at a office job and expect your health and back pain to improve. You MUST take action and $699 is a steal compared to the doctor's bill and health problems. It's a very no-brainer tradeoff. After one day, I can tell.. My back is already starting to improve. ONE F'G DAY! Thanks!
Pros:
Easy to Assemble Fast Loading Quality Materials
Cons:
You need a drill for the extra pieces (like the keyboard drawer, the CPU holder). Still trying to hide the cords (but that's electronics)

Nerd!
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 1, 2015
This desk was easy to put together, and works flawlessly. This is my second desk. This desk is a better price and similar quality. My only complaint is that the desktop (I got cherry) is particle board, and the veneer is unrealistic when looked-at closely. But on the other side, it was very reasonably priced, and you could easily replace with any other desktop you want. If I had to buy another desk, I would pick this one.
Pros:
High quality, easy to put together, excellent price
Cons:
desktop is fake looking when viewed from a close distance

Steven
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
January 25, 2015
I've been using this desk for 3 months now. I purchased 3 grommet holes for cable management and that was a great investment, very easy to route my cables across my desk in the most efficient manner. Desk surface is very nice for a laminate looks like real wood and doesn't feel like plastic. Motor is quiet and has no issues moving the desk up and down at a reasonable speed. If you want to stand a lot make sure you purchase the floor mat. The cable management sleeve is ok but the type of cable ties that comes with the kit were really nice and reusable so i can change my cabling many times without having to use additional ties.
Pros:
great computer desk good value nice quality parts
Cons:
not a good desk for drawing on due to the 2 leg design. If you erase something on paper the desk has a tendency to shake. This can be bad if you have large monitor because it will shake the monitor and could make it unstable. I just moved my 37" monitor off my desk and fixed the problem pretty easily. A smaller monitor probably would not be as big of a deal.

Craig S
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to work fine
January 17, 2015
I've had the desk only a few months but it seems to be working fine. Putting it together was not too difficult with all of the assembly videos. Definitely helps alleviate my hip soreness and hamstring tightness being able to stand for two or three hours a day.
Pros:
Easy to assemble Fairly quick raising and lowering
Cons:
None so far

Julie
Concord, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent desk
January 10, 2015
We bought this desk not only for its sit/stand capability but also because several people have to use it (and they are quite different sizes). It took a little while to assemble, but everything works wonderfully well. I am now considering recommending them to professional contacts!
Pros:
Sturdy, easy to assemble (with correct tools), excellent adjustments and also very nice looking.

James
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every dollar
January 8, 2015
I bought this desk about a month ago, after reading about the benefits of standing desks. I spend 7+ hours per day at my desk doing computer work, and it was starting to take a toll on my body. My back would hurt at the end of the day, and I just felt lethargic after a day of work - ironic, because I was just sitting. After doing some research I decided to get a standing desk, but I was not sure about which one to get. I debated getting a cheaper model, but I wanted something that would last and that would be easy to use. This was an expensive purchase for me, and I wasn't sure because it seemed extravagant. However, once I started looking at it as an investment in my health, I decided to take the plunge and ordered this desk, along with several of the accessories. Let me tell you, it was one of the best decisions I have made. My productivity immediately went up, and I was able to recoup the money I spent in about two weeks because I could put more time in to work. And at the end of the day, my body isn't tired, my back doesn't hurt, and I still have plenty of energy. Now, I'm sure this would be true of any standing desk that is functional, so let me take a minute to describe this desk, in particular: The desk arrived via freight delivery in several boxes (two for the desk, more for the accessories). It took me couple of hours to assemble everything and get my computer set up with the cable management system (an optional accessory). Assembly of the desk itself took about an hour, but that also included time to figure out where I was going to attach the optional accessories - keyboard tray, CPU holder, and monitor arms. I was also going slow to make sure I didn't mess it up - I think if I had to do it again, I could assemble it in 30 minutes or less. Once it was assembled I tested it out. It worked perfectly, with no problems. The motor is quiet and smooth - just a "whirring" sound as the legs extend or retract. It has four preset heights, and programming the controller was easy. I only use two, one for sitting and one for standing, but I am sure the other two would be useful if another person used this desk as well. The controller display is bright and easy to read, and gives the desktop height in inches from the floor. The construction is solid. I was concerned that the desktop might be cheap laminate. It is laminate, but it is high-quality - very dense, the veneer is thick and waterproof, and the seams don't look like they will separate any time soon. The desk is stable. I can get it to wobble a little when it is near its max height, but it would take some effort to knock it over. The legs are made of steel and are very solid. They telescope, with each section fitting snugly into the next. They appear to have Teflon inserts to allow them to collapse smoothly without the need for oil or grease. The motors are housed at the top of the legs. They operate smoothly and appear to be well-constructed, at least from the outside. The power supply attaches to the underside of the desk and it comes with adhesive-backed ties to keep the cables out of the way. The power supply is heavy - usually a good sign of reliability. My main concerns when selecting a desk were comfort, functionality, and reliability. So far this desk has exceeded my expectations on all three. I won't know how reliable it is in the long term until I've used it for a couple of years, but for now, it seems great.

Ralph Kimball
Boulder Creek, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Uplift 900 is wonderful
December 28, 2014
My experience with the desk and your company has been 5 stars from the beginning. The ordering website was very complete and the shipment followup was amazing. We did have to give the third party delivery man an extra $20 to come through our gate and up the driveway but that worked! My friend and I put the desk together in about an hour, with casters, and keyboard tray. It was easy. No trouble programming the main default heights. The ability to adjust the height at any time is super important because you need to experiment a little. Also the rubber floor mat is essential. This desk is very important for my health as I have had serious back surgery and sitting for long periods is my enemy...

Mark
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect solution
December 26, 2014
I bought this desk for any of my employees who feel like standing for a while at work. I've had it for about a year now and I couldn't be more happy with my decision to buy this over some other products out there. The motor movement continues to work quickly and smoothly to adjust for different people's height throughout the day. The delivery was quick, setup fairly simple, and overall quality is excellent. There is nothing 'cheap' feeling about this desk. I've tried out some other products and for the price of the Uplift 900, you can't beat it. If you are like it was, and trying to make a decision whether to spend the money on a desk of this type; trust me, you won't be disappointed with this one.
Pros:
The motor is quiet and smooth and so far is quite durable. The desktop finish is beautiful and does not scratch easily. Simple, elegant design. The price for the quality is fantastic.
Cons:
None after a year of use.

Garrett
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Annoyed I waited this long to order one!
December 24, 2014
Ok, I saw this site and company like a year ago and thought to myself, "Hmm, I work on computers all day and then go home and play computer games all night ... I should probably get one of thees and get off my butt at least somewhat!" But I was going back and forth on cost, practicality, need for options, etc etc. Cut the story short, I went ahead and bought myself an early Christmas present and it was the Uplift900 and my god is it worth every penny. I went back and forth between this and the smaller one but opted for the 900 in case I want a larger desk. The 48 is perfect for a 2x24" gaming station. The unit was easy enough to get in the house after I got it off the pallet although the legs and stuff were 70 pounds. The 4 presets are perfect and the action is smooth. The table is very stable and easy to work on and game on. I'm thrilled. My wife laughs at me every time she hears the desk going up and down which is like 8 times a day now but I don't care, I can already feel the difference and I'm thrilled.

Mike
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
December 24, 2014
This sit/stand desk is about the best price I've seen, yet is a top quality product that I'd compare favorably to others priced well above. I wasn't expecting to have the benefit of 4 separate memory height locations either. It was relatively easy to set up and use. It is nice and stable at any height. I found that even when sitting, I'm much more comfortable than the static height desk I had previously. Who knew what a difference it makes when you can actually tweak the desk height in fractions of an inch. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Merchant Response:
Thank you for your comments, Mike! In response to your feedback about the location of the height control panel, we predrill the holes for easier installation, but if you drill your own holes, you can place the controller anywhere you'd like.
Pros:
4 memory height settings Stable
Cons:
The location of the pre-drilled holes for the height controller is too far to the front for me personally. I would have preferred that you could have the bottom of the controller flush with the edge or even slightly back.

Angela
Mishawaka, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!
December 10, 2014
After procrastinating for several months even though my Chiropractor kept after me (will I like it as much as I think I might??), I ordered, hoping I had made the right decision. WOW!! I not only like it, I LOVE it...why did I wait sooo long???!! My boss did an excellent job of building it and I'm now enjoying it. I thought it would take a bit to get used to standing for as long as I wanted to but it has not posed a problem...sitting posed more of an issue than standing. Visitors to the office are admiring it =} The electronic feature that raises/lowers it runs quite smoothly and I'm enjoying the monitor arm also. Additionally, the packaging for shipping was sturdy and there were no damages to any piece. Thank you for a quality product!!
Pros:
Being able to stand and move around but being able to lower desk if needed to sit for a bit; quality of product; customer service via chat sessions.
Cons:
None that I have experienced.

Katie
Boulder, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Do it!
December 2, 2014
If you have been thinking about ordering an standing desk do it!. I have had mine for a month now and am standing 3-4 hours a day. You could definitely save money by just buying the base and then buying your own top from IKEA, though the top is very sturdy and appears quite durable. Also, when you do pull the trigger, watch the assembly instruction video.
Pros:
Good value. Straight forward assembly.

Cora
Mobile
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
November 20, 2014
This is one of the best products that I've ever come across! As someone with severe back problems, I can use this desk standing and sitting, at whatever height is most comfortable to me at the moment. It is extremely sturdy at all heights. I know that I will never need another desk! Thanks for a great product!

M
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Desk!!
November 11, 2014
I ordered an 80" desk Uplift 900 desk for my multi-monitors. My experience was great from the beginning, great customer service and great support. Great desk and the height adjustables work great! I would strongly recommend!!
Pros:
Very Strong, well made Easy setup, the desk even comes with holes pre-drilled Up/down adjustables works great, no complaints.
Cons:
Nothing so far

Paul
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gamer and IT Professional Review
November 7, 2014
Incredible value and purchase.
Pros:
-Delivery was clean and professional. -Setup was a breeze. -Quiet as a church mouse. -Amazing presets make going up and down a breeze.
Cons:
None. This is the best desk I've ever purchased.

Harvey
West Palm Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My treadmill desk setup is over 180 pounds
November 7, 2014
Thank you so much for making such an awesome desk. I received the UpLift 900 earlier this week, and am amazed with how perfect it is. It's so convenient to be able to just push a button and adjust the height; glad I didn't skimp and get a hand crank unit. The usability and finish detail are excellent. I was originally concerned about it holding the weigh my desk setup - around 180lbs. At a maximum load rating of 335lbs, your desk seems to be the beefiest on the market in this price range. As recommended in your manual, I did mount the UpLift 900 legs further to the back of the desk for balance. I then pushed the desk up against the wall for added stability. At 6'3", I have found it very comfortable to walk/work at around 46 inches high (plus the casters). It doesn't seem to wobble unless I intentionally rock it back and forth. Anyways, I'm attaching a picture of my new treadmill desk setup. The treadmill is a LifeSpan TR1200-DT3. Also, awesome!!! Thank you again for producing this incredible desk!
Pros:
Quality materials Doesn't wobble at all Easily lifts my 180 pound desktop setup

Rolf Freier
Allendale, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
November 5, 2014
I purchased 7 for our office and everyone loves these desks. I am a tall guy, just under 6' 2" and the desk goes up high enough for me to use comfortably standing up. And it is very stable as well. I love all the accessories that are available and I used the cable management accessories to hide all the cabling and the power strip under the desk. Everything looks so clean and tight. I also use the 4 memory settings to adjust the desk to match my seating height, desk height, standing height. etc. I have had customers and vendors ask where I got the desk and I highly recommend the desk to everyone. Best price, quality and accessories with an ease of use. What's not to like?
Pros:
4 Memory Settings Competitively priced Helpful accessories Extremely stable

That guy
5 Stars
Love it
October 10, 2014
Great desk, easy to assemble and works as advertised. So glad I didn't spend big $$ on one of the other brands. I recommend it to everyone.

Chuck Schulien
5 Stars
UpLift 920
October 7, 2014
This desk is awesome! Not only is the desk great the shipping was quick and easy to track, the drive very friendly. It went together very well and not complicated and works simply and quietly. Shop around you won't find a better built desk for the money. The cherry laminate is very rich looking and you wouldn't know it wasn't real wood till you spill something!

Ron
5 Stars
900 desj
October 3, 2014
At age over 80, my ability to lift items over 50 pounds has become next to impossible. I am into home wine making, and find that I needed to raise and lower heavy (6 gal +) loads. No longer do I have to call for help to lift these items. The desk works perfectly. In addition, the work surface makes bottling and labeling so much easier. A novel use for your product???? Ron

Chris Craft
5 Stars
Just what the doctor ordered!
September 29, 2014
It is impossible to not love this desk. It is everything it is advertised to be and do. I have been encouraged to go to a stand up desk for about a year now; since taking on a sitting job. I began the search and like everything out there, there is a ton of information available and of course many of these types of desks on the market. I narrowed down to the UpLift 900, because of the straight forward explanations, videos with fantastic detail and directions available. The ordering process, after deciding on the one I wanted was extremely simple. At first, I would only stand for a few hours per day, but now I'm only sitting occaisionally, because this thing can adjust in so many ways, it makes standing in various ways easy. I did get the monitor stand, keyboard mount and foot pedistal and still agree with my decision there as well. For health and well-being, for comfort, for an enjoyable work day "every day", the UpLift 900 Sit Stand is the only way to go. A friend of mine who bought a stationary standing desk now wishes, he had spent a few more dollars to gain the flexibility of my work environment.

Bryan Whitmarsh
5 Stars
Great Value, Great Desk!
September 19, 2014
Love my UpLift desk. It works as advertised. The quality is outstanding. No issues, and easy installation. My two girls got the first test ride once it was setup.

Sam
5 Stars
Desk Review
September 15, 2014
Great product, love it and would highly recommend. Nice quality build of a desk, feels solid and works perfectly. Shipping was prompt and everything came very well packaged. Assembly was a breeze.

Janella
5 Stars
UpLift 900 Sit-Stand Ergonomic Desk (Silver)
September 12, 2014
Been using this desk for almost a month. Works much better than I anticipated, but we usually buy cut-rate furniture for our office.The wood is good quality, the lifting mechanism works easily and quietly. We installed the keyboard tray but I'm not using it yet. Delivery was easily communicated and friendly. I'd comment on the construction/build but I wasn't here. Must not have been too complicated because I heard no complaints!

Joe Smith
5 Stars
Amazing desk
September 12, 2014
I bought a 60" wide version of this desk along with a keyboard tray, extra grommet holes, and a large standing mat. This is easily the best setup I've ever used. I'm a software developer and easily spend 10+ hours a day working in front of my computer. The negative tilt in the keyboard tray combined with the easy height adjustment of the table allow me to always find the most comfortable position. I did a lot of shopping around before I settled on this desk and it's easily the best value. I got the black laminate surface and was skeptical of what the quality would be. Rest assured that it is very high quality. Nothing about this desk feels cheap.

Sharon
2 Stars
Not a good fit for computers with top mounted power switches nor the 60x30 desk
September 11, 2014
I bought the 60x30 900 Uplift Desk and the CPU hold would have had to been mounted parallel to under desk crossbar, because it wouldn't fit in the perpendicular position. We have a huge Dell computer with the on/off switch along with two USB ports mounted on the top. Because of the snug fit of the CPU holder to the under side of the desk, we pretty sure we wouldn't have been able to access any of this once the CPU holder was mounted under the desk. It is nicely made, however.

Sharon
5 Stars
Love this desk
September 11, 2014
I bought this desk for home use as I spend a lot of time on the computer and sit too much. Now I can happily stand and keep working. the Uplift 900 is a well made, quality product. It was carefully packaged and shipped, arriving in pristine condition. But it's heavy and you definitely want a helper to unload. The assembly directions were well done and my husband was able to put it together in a reasonable time. It works like a dream. I'm very satisfied.

Laura
5 Stars
Great Desk
September 2, 2014
My one complaint about my job is that I must sit at a desk for many hours a day. This desk is a great solution for this problem. I now stand for at least 5 hours of the work day and feel so much better at the end of the day. Standing and working has made it possible to move freely around the office as needed and has increased my productivity. The quality of this desk is outstanding. It's stable but if you need more stability, they sell an option of an additional 3rd leg but this desk is adequate for my needs with 2 legs.

Ms Fire
5 Stars
Loving my Uplift!
August 29, 2014
I've been using my Uplift for almost 3 months now and it's definitely changed my workflow for the better. I honestly don't have the back pain I had before when I sat all day. With the desk I also got the tray, monitor arm, CPU holder, floor mat and keyboard tray, and all have held up nicely. Probably my only complaint is reaching for things on the desk can be a challenge to get around the keyboard tray, but I wanted it for my wrists so it's worth the trade off. I chose this model over the bamboo competitors because I felt the work Uplift surface was going to hold up and feel better than a wood product, I think I was right and the cherry color is beautiful. I'm recommending this desk to everyone!

Sally Bryan
5 Stars
Desk Review
August 25, 2014
This is such a nice desk. I like that it raises and lowers electrically and I have plenty of room for my papers to spread out. I put the desk together by myself and it took about 2 hours. I also bought the keyboard tray and cord management system (add another 2 hours to install and organize/manage your computer and monitor wires).

B
4 Stars
Desk Review
August 20, 2014
Pretty cool.

Ben Huddleston
5 Stars
Uplift desk
August 18, 2014
Both of the guys that are using the uplift desk love them. I'm pretty tempted to get one for myself but need to wait a bit to fit it into the budget. They work great and look great. Everyone that sees them thinks they look awesome and want to know what it's like to work at them.

Andrew Strauss
5 Stars
love the desk
August 12, 2014
Love the uplift desk. It is better than I expected. The Human Solution had great customer service too. I didn't love the delivery company (Road Runner Freight delivered mine), but other than that, everything was great. Only other minor issues was figuring out where to drill for the CPU holder and keyboard tray. There was info on the various options on where to place the cpu holder and keyboard tray on the quick setup instruction sheet and they already pre-drilled holes for the desktop to height adjustable frame connection but they don't pre-drill for the optional cpu holder and keyboard tray due to the fact the different customers want the accessories in different locations (personal preference). I had to experiment with locations and it worked out just fine, but was a bit harder than I expected. Overall, love the desk, highly recommend it, and wouldn't get anything else. The CPU holder and keyboard tray are great.

Iain Smith
3 Stars
Desk Review
August 11, 2014
Although I really do love the desk, the memory settings need to be set. If anyone can help, please let me know. I'm using the up/down buttons now though and that works well.

Loma Patti
4 Stars
uplift 900
July 24, 2014
I bought 2 for our office as my admin and I both suffer from neck and back problems. WE love them!!! We got the standard size and all the extras... Had to modify a few things and so the first one took 2 hours to put together. 2nd one was done in an hour. My CPU is wider than most so would not fit under the side at the pre drilled marks. Best to check your keyboard and cpu placement before setting the legs and this is recommended in the handy quick setup guide that comes with the desk. We had to take it apart and move the legs in to fit the CPU. So use the quick setup guide. We are happy and will buy more in the future for the rest of the crew.

Steven Richard Smith
5 Stars
Author's Needs
July 15, 2014
I was spending nine to eleven hours per day writing at my computer with a conventional computer desk. I'd suffered a number of lower back issues during that time, and oddly, it wasn't until I saw a standing desk on Duck Dynasty of all places that I thought to buy one. No retail place in the Akron-Cleveland area offered them, at least none that a rather thorough search revealed. I never considered standing while I worked. This desk, and I bought the longest model available, is perfect. The motor is solid. The desk is very sturdy and holds my oversized computer screen (32" Vizio TV, actually), a printer, phone, router, etc. Most importantly, I'm standing while I work now. A 180 degree difference. Back issues disappeared. I drop it to sit in the chair once a day, for roughly an hour or two. I'm more comfortable standing, actually. Legs get tired but it's a healthy tired, no compressed feelings, back pinch, etc. To conclude, I recommend this desk firmly. (set up took me an afternoon, but I'm thorough and wanted it operating perfectly, which it does)

Kevin from Glenside
5 Stars
Best Product, Best Value
July 9, 2014
Purchased my desk a few months back and I am completely satisfied. I went with the dark Walnut Solid Wood desk and it looks amazing. It is a 2 inch thick slab of beautiful solid wood and it really is amazing to work at all day. You're at your desk a long time each day so make it beautiful! Quality is there in both fit, finish and functionality. Love the memory setting for times when my wife works at the desk.

bruce pasfield
5 Stars
Uplift 900 Hight-Adjustable Standing Desk
July 2, 2014
The desk is everything it was advertised to be. Easy and fast to adjust, plenty of room for my computer, key board, phone, etc at either my standing or sitting height. Much better than desk conversions where only your PC raises and the rest of your stuff is left at sit height. I am enjoying having the option of standing up or sitting down to work and working efficiently.

Rebecca
5 Stars
UpLift 900
June 26, 2014
Had my desk about a week at work and love it. Works good, quiet, is unobtrusive in appearance. One caution - I ordered the smallest desk top, and a keyboard tray, but because the desk top is small, there wasn't enough depth underneath to mount a 21" long keyboard tray rail. The UpLift Keyboard Tray comes with both an 11" rail (track) AND a 21" track so that's the best one to buy so you can use it with any desk no matter what.

Jake B
5 Stars
I love it!
June 24, 2014
It's an excellent desk. 5/5!

T.J. Dreyer
5 Stars
Really Nice Desk
June 3, 2014
The UpLift desk arrived quickly and took only about an hour to assemble. I am incredibly impressed with the desk it's fit and finish is perfect and the legs work as advertised. It goes very low and very high so it will fit my kids all the way up to a visiting NBA player. Extremely quiet operation and smooth. I would recommend this desk to anyone.

Rich
5 Stars
Very happy with my purchase
May 28, 2014
This is a nice, solid desk that performs exactly as advertised. I'm very happy with my decision. Lots of compliments too! It looks quite a bit better in person than on the website in my opinion.

M J Green
5 Stars
UPLift 900 Sit-Stand Desk
May 28, 2014
This desk is wonderful for anyone having back or neck pain. HumanSolutions has fantastic customer service. The delivery was flawless; and it took about 2 1/2 hours to put together. It is wise to buy the uplift keyboard tray, it may seem high in price, but it can move in so many different directions and angles. It only makes sense to buy the Uplift CPU Holder because when the desk is at a high height, the CPU cords follow along. The advanced wire kit was also purchased--and I am very happy with it. I bought this for my home, and when people see it, they cannot believe the ease of operation. It is well worth every penny. It moves quietly up and down, sturdy, and has a beautiful top (cherry). Mine is the 72-inch, which is perfect for my situation. If you can see one operate, you will be sold on these uplift 900 desks. If you see on operate, you would be sold on buying one! Live by Lincoln, Nebraska

JW
3 Stars
Assembly Instructions
May 23, 2014
Completely assembled product performs superbly. Assembly of the desk by itself was easy but the instructions provided no dimensional guidelines for accessories. Working with the provided parameters allowed an assembly that did not integrate assembly of the CPU Holder provided in a separate package with separate instructions. So be sure to plan for where the CPU holder track lays out when you are attaching the frame to the desktop. JW Moderators Note: Thanks for your comment JW. We recently changed our quick reference instructions -that are provided with the desk- to include more details on how to layout a CPU holder and/or a keyboard tray on your desk. These will help clear things up when you are putting a desk together. These would have helped you plan for the CPU holder install so we're sorry the instructions provided with your desk weren't more detailed.

Ashley Burns
4 Stars
Ultimately, this is an amazing desk
May 15, 2014
I spend the majority of my day in front of my computer, so this desk was highly recommended by friends and writers who were openly concerned about my health as someone always stuck in a bad chair. So I'll start with the biggest pro and the most important thing about this desk: I've never felt better. I'm healthier, I've lost a few pounds, I'm snacking less, I have more energy, and I'm generally just more productive than I was with the same, old boring desk. Having this UpLift desk has vastly improved my daily routine and made me a far better writer in the process. Additional pros include that my niece thinks the motorized movement is the coolest thing in the world, and the organizational accessories have made the clutter of wires that is typically behind my desk slightly less of a mess. I also keep everything tidier, and when it all boils down to it, I generally love this desk.

Hendra Wong
5 Stars
Great Adjustable Product with Reasonable Price
May 7, 2014
I have been using the UpLift 900 for almost a month now and I really love it! I was able to assemble it and organize my wires in under 2 hours. The table is very sturdy and I really like the controller that is able to save the height information. Very sturdy and well made. Quiet. Truly recommend this table to others.

S. Long
5 Stars
The Human Solution did an excellent job all around
April 30, 2014
The Human Solution did an excellent job all around. Their products are well represented on their website and it was easy to understand the configuration process for ordering a desk.After ordering they ensured that I knew what was going on with my order every step of the way. They explained in great detail freight shipping and how to select an alternative if I was not comfortable with handling freight delivery.They were very clear about ensuring the packaging was not damaged prior to accepting the shipment and when it did arrive, it was very well packaged. The table top was sandwiched between two plywood boards and strapped down to a pallet. The table top had a foam tube around the edge to prevent damage as well as a flat foam buffer between it and the cardboard it was wrapped in. I'm very pleased with the ordering and delivery experience. I put the desk together and it's simply fantastic. Easy to put together and I love the easy height adjustability. Beautiful!

Jim McCool
4 Stars
uplift 900
April 25, 2014
A great height adjustable desk. Cons: 2 things. First assembly instructions talk about adding the computer mount too late in the process. Need to mention it while laying out the legs. Second Er2? What? an error code from a desk? But even so, customer service helped solve the problem in less than 2 minutes via live chat. Make sure you do the reset process as the instructions state before using your desk (push and hold the down button for 15 seconds to reset the desk before use). Other than these two nits, this is a great desk. It's stable and really smooth going up and down. Terrific purchase and I'm thrilled with it.

Dennis
5 Stars
Enjoying It More Than Expected
April 7, 2014
4.5/5 but basically a 5. Pros: -Height adjustable! -Parts feel solid and good quality. -Relatively easy to assemble. -Highly customizeable from purchase to assembly. -Very well packaged. -Excellent communication from placing the order to when it was delivered. Cons: -Wobbles a bit but slight and only when raised. -Somewhat pricey for me but a good value compared to everything else out there. -Have to hold the buttons in to raise/lower but this is a safety feature so you don't accidentally touch the button and have your computer, phone, or monitor pulled off the desk buy its cords; folks that buy a single touch desk are taking a big risk for a small "convenience". Also the desk has 350 lbs of lifting power so if you hit a button and it's raising automatically you can hurt yourself if a body part is pinched. Holding down the button is safe in that if something happens you just release the button instead of rapidly searching for the stop button as you're panicking. I think the lawyers may put a stop to other irresponsible dealers selling dangerous one touch switches as soon as a persons expensive equipment gets damaged and/or someone gets hurt badly and they are motivated to sue. So the fact you hold down the botton is similar to a dead man switch if you will. I'm not disappointed in Uplift keeping me safe. That said they do have a one-touch controller but they highly recommend you don't use it unless it's in a factory type setting where the dangers can be managed by a safety professional; you have to call The Human Solution to request this controller. The cons are relatively minor. Would be nice if it was three legs to eliminate all wobbliness but it only wobbles if you are really pushing down on the desktop, otherwise it's stable. If you want absolutely no movement then buy the Uplift 950 desk which is a 3-leg desk. Although it's a bit pricey, compared to other height adjustable desks, I think this is the most reasonably priced height adjustable desk with the best warranty on parts. If I had to make the decision again, I'd still buy this desk everytime. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the purchase. I highly recommend getting the caster wheels for ease of moving the desk around. It makes cleaning around the desk so much easier.

Joel
5 Stars
Treadmill desk
April 4, 2014
I'm sitting in the Neuroscience of Obesity symposium learning about the effects of non-exercise activity (i.e., standing and walking around) on caloric expenditure, which makes me feel smug about my walking desk. I have had a "homemade" treadmill desk at work for a few years and searched every 6 months or so for an affordable purpose-built standing desk. The Uplift 900 is right for me--sturdy, reasonably priced, lots of features. I customized mine with monitor arms to place them at exactly eye level. My only complaint is that the white glove delivery charge was excessive given that the boxes turned out to be easy to carry and the delivery date was significantly delayed versus regular shipping because the pallet must first be delivered to the white glove peoples warehouse then they deliver the pallet to my house. If I had known the pieces were not that heavy I would have had them dropped at the curb by cheap freight shipping. Just take the items off the shipping pallet one at a time and carry them inside. Two people or one person with a dolly can easily do this. I'd recommend a dolly. The desk frame weighs about 70 lbs, the treadmill weighs about 120 lbs, and the desktop weighs about 40 lbs.

D.
5 Stars
So good, I got two!
March 30, 2014
The desk works great. It easily adjustable to go from sitting to standing as needed throughout the day. The fact that it is fully adjustable is nice, since you can adjust to EXACLY where it should be in either position and set it in memory, so you can rapidly get back to the right position. Desk is sturdy and stable. I have 3 27" monitors on mine. Setup is easy - I had mine together in about an hour. I have one at home and one at the office. Video on their website showing how to setup was great and the instructions for setup are easy to follow. Easy is good!

Jeff
5 Stars
UpLIft 900
March 23, 2014
I am very happy with my UpLIft 900. The quality is good, shipping was as described. It seems to be made well and has high quality. I have been using it for a few weeks now and am glad I found this company and product! They have better information, videos, and pictures than anyone else by far.

Paul Coleman
5 Stars
Uplift 900
March 22, 2014
60X30 desktop and height adjustment works very well. I would buy again. I got a computer mount cpu holder which is very handy and along with the cable management, all the cables stay neatly tucked away underneath. I think they do cable management better than anyone else. It was easy to assemble and I can see no reason to spend the extra money for another brand that can't be any better than this desk. It's perfect really.

Peggy
5 Stars
Uplift 900
March 17, 2014
Got a 72"x30" laminate sit-stand desk here for the husband as a birthday present. He loves it. Delivery was straightforward--I paid a little extra for Lift-Gate so that they would bring the pallet down from the truck. Wasn't too heavy for two people to bring the parts indoors. Although we did have to break down the wood pieces from the pallet and bring to dump yard ourselves. You could give pallet to driver and just take the boxes off the pallet right away and bring each box into the house (the reason for the pallet is the large box which holds the 72X30" desktop). They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date--gave an 8 hour window (!!!) but came within the first 3 hours of the window. Desk was everything as described. I was impressed with the laminate quality--was afraid it would look cheap or flimsy compared to solid wood but its nice and sturdy. Set up was pretty easy and when we weren't sure of the directions cuz the picture wasn't clear, the video on the website cleared things up. I'm glad we got the rolling casters--makes it so much easier to move the desk where you need it--its heavy and sturdy!!! And once casters locked, does a good job of keep the desk in place. I plan to get one for myself soon too.

Russell Sheridan
4 Stars
Works really great, after set up.
March 14, 2014
Plenty tall enough for a 5' 11" guy like me to stand and work. Parts are heavy and sturdy, but the pay off is worth it - you can easily crouch under the desk at full height and work on your desktop there. Such an improvement from a small and/or nonadjustable desk. It loses 1 star for the following reasons: 1) Adhesive on underbelly zip ties is limited on how many wires you can hang from it. It unstuck itself after a month or two. Luckily the tension from the cable bundle within the zip tie itself kept it suspended. They sell an advanced wire management kit that would solve this because it comes with mountable wire trough and some other nice wire management pieces. 2) No pre-drilled holes on the desk I ordered here but screws simply insert into the laminate without the need to pre-drill. So put the frame where you want it then set the top on the frame then use an electric screwdriver to insert the grabber screws. 3) It's not 'real wood unless you buy their real wood desk. It's a laminate wrapped over a different kind of wood. It's solid and heavy. The kind you'd maybe get for $100 from Ikea. More on 2 & 3: It would've been a better deal to just buy a heavy solid counter-top (not a light hollow one) at Ikea for $100 and have it slimmed down by a woodworker for 40$ or less. All that aside, it's working really well. The memory switch mechanism to save positions is intuitive and great.

George Frade
5 Stars
UpLift 900 Desk Review
March 12, 2014
Had to make some "mods" to fit over my regular desk, but love it and the ability to sit / stand and even have two work surfaces to work on as needed. Good quality and value! Desk is solid and laminate is good looking. Goes up and down easily. Really nice.

Doug
5 Stars
UpLift 900 with Butcher Block Top
February 12, 2014
I just received my desk yesterday and ergonomically its a great desk. Works perfectly. Assembled no problems and good instructions. Make sure you buy a laminate desk if you want to use your mouse directly on the surface. As their site points out, the butcher block top requires that you use a mouse pad if you want your optical mouse to work.

Paul C.
5 Stars
happy
January 27, 2014
I'm very pleased with my desk. It did require quite a bit of assembly (about an hour and a half). The wire management system was essential if you care at all about how the desk looks. It does come with simple wire management adhesive wire clips even if you don't order the advanced wire management kit but you get a lot of nice stuff with the advanced kit and it let me really get my wires perfect. I'm happy with my purchase.

George K
5 Stars
Excellen product and Outstanding Customer Service
January 22, 2014
The desk does exactly what it is supposed to do. The up/down leg unit is very well made and sturdy. I would rate the fit and finish on the desk top as Good , as the fit and finish at the corners where the laminate meets the plastic edge banding is OK, but not perfect. The Human Solution's Customer Service is Outstanding! If you call, you get to speak to an actual human who knows the product and can answer question about the delivery service. Very easy to assemble -- excellent printed instructions, though their on-line how-to assemble videos probably make the printed instructions less necessary. Also, their shipping department emailed me and asked if I wanted the mounting holes in the desktop for all my accessories pre-drilled at no charge! (Yes.) The unit was very well packed for shipping, which is by common carrier (truck). If you order this, unless you have a loading dock, be sure to spring for the lift-gate service. (I suspect the local company who did deliver it would have off-loaded it to my garage anyway, but you never know.) If they say they won't just tip them to put things where you want and they usually will do what you want.

Chris
4 Stars
Good product and solid. Great value.
October 25, 2013
I am happy with the desk, it does what it is supposed to do and is solid. The Human solution was quick to help me with my desk questions when I contacted them.

Lisa
5 Stars
Uplift 900
October 7, 2013
I purchased this desk on 8/12 and they website said my order would not be shipped for a couple of weeks since the black base I wanted was not immediately available (they had silver & white bases available for immediate shipment). This was a bit of a bummer as I wanted black but I had waited to buy an adjustable height desk for so long, a couple of extra weeks wasn't too bad to wait. I ordered the electric uplift 900 with an upgraded laminated maple top in the 30" X 60" size. It is a perfect fit in my cubicle at work. The motorized lift is a great feature since I do not have to crank the table up and down. The preset heights buttons are helpful also - I don't use all 4, only use the first two buttons: one for sitting and one for standing heights. I ordered the budget dual monitor arm and absolutely love it! It creates so much free space on the desk! I did not order the wire management kit for under the desk, and I wish I did. The power strip and wires are just dangling under the desk which I didn't think would bother me, but now that everything is in place you can see them and it looks a bit messy. I ordered the caster wheels and am happy I did so I can move my desk around or pull it away from the wall as needed for easy access to wires or under my desk. The casters are just the right size to support the desk. They seem very sturdy and strong like they won't break. I did not order the floor mat, pedestal, CPU holder (I have a laptop), or keyboard tray. These are all things that I do not use normally so no need to order them. I ordered with the free business lift gate delivery service and they were easy to deal with. They called to arrange a delivery date and time to accommodate my schedule. I had 2 of our onsite facilities team members put my desk together. Even with no experience, they were able to put my desk together in much less than an hour. Only trouble I saw was that the monitor arm screws were easily stripped when trying to attach my monitors. I wish extra screws were provided to make up for this. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this desk. I get non-stop compliments from co-workers all day long. I love the ability to stand at work. I have no complaints about the function of the table and recommend this particular model.

William Erven
5 Stars
Uplift 900
September 18, 2013
Love this desk! It went together easy and works perfectly. It has changed my work life completely. I feel so much better working a higher level and sliding out of my drafting stool between typing sessions.

Darryl
5 Stars
Uplift 900 desks
September 5, 2013
These desks are beautiful! I've bought a couple of these, and they are very easy to setup and customize.

Ken
5 Stars
great service
September 4, 2013
I just wanted to thank you for the great service I received when ordering my UpLift 900 desk. Not only were my questions about the order answered quickly and accurately when I called in to customer service, but the entire online process was superb. I received multiple notices about my delivery method and delivery dates. The desk arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. The packaging was protective and efficient. And the delivery service here in Philadelphia - R&L - was prompt and helpful. Finally, the desk itself was easy to assemble and is exactly as described. So thank you for all the effort you've put into your product, along with the packaging, ordering, and delivery processes. They're working beautifully! Best, Ken

Jessica Allen
5 Stars
Awesome
July 4, 2013
love this desk. It works well for the kids in the house and the adults - we've all used it. My legs were actually sore by the 3rd day and it was an awesome feeling to have sore muscles and an office to do list that got done. And I never made it to the gym. someone pinch me I must be dreaming. Can't wait to get back to work and walking!

Clayton
5 Stars
Beautifully smooth operation
April 13, 2013
I went into their Austin retail store and checked out all their desks. This one was my favorite. It operates smoother than some of the others (especially smoother than Conset). It has a high lifting capacity, programmable up/down switch, and attractive simplicity. The Solid Wood tops they sell are absolutely stunning but I went for the more affordable laminate top as it looks great and it's also thicker and sturdier than that Conset laminate. If I could have afforded it I'd have gone with the Mesquite solid wood desk top. It's really incredibly beautiful. My only complaint is that I bought a really great ergonomic chair from Human Solution last year and now that I have this desk I sit a lot less so I don't think I need this expensive of a chair. I should have bought the desk first then got a good enough chair for the 1-2 hours a day I now sit.


Page 1 of 1